Important Dates

Submission Deadline:

September 29th, 2017

Acceptance Letter:

October 27th, 2017

Final Version:

November 17th, 2017

Rectangle: Rounded Corners: Text Box:

Home

The International Design and Test Symposium is an IEEE-sponsored technical event devoted to exploring emerging challenges and novel concepts related to the design, test, automation, and reliability of electronic systems ranging from integrated circuits through multi-chip modules and printed circuit boards to full systems. IDT is a unique forum to discuss best practices and novel ideas in design methods, tools, test, and reliability in the Middle East and Africa (MEA) region. The Symposium is initiated by and in affiliation with the IEEE TTTC (Test Technology Technical Council) and the 2017 edition is organized by Kuwait University (KU). It is also technically sponsored by IEEE CEDA (Council on Electronic Design Automation). 

The IDT moves around the countries of the MEA region, making the member countries benefit equally to the fullest extent. This year, IDT will be held in Kuwait. Kuwait is known of its support to advancing research in the region.

 

International Design and Test Symposium
IDT 2017
Kuwait, December 17-19, 2017

Important Dates

Submission Deadline:

September 29th, 2017

Acceptance Letter:

October 27th, 2017

Final Version:

November 17th, 2017

General Co-Chairs:

 

 

Sultan Alharbi

Kuwait University

P.O. Box 5969

Safat, 13060, Kuwait

T: +965-2498-7940

E: s.alharbi@ku.edu.kw

Yervant Zorian

Synopsys, Inc.
690 East Middlefield Road, Build B

Mountain View, CA 940453

T: +1-650- 584-7120

E: zorian@viragelogic.com

 

 

Program Co-Chair:

 

 

Andre Ivanov

University of British Columbia

2356 Main Mall

Vancouver, British Columbia

V6T 1Z4, CANADA

T: +1-604-822-6936

E: ivanov@ece.ubc.ca

Salvador Mir

TIMA Laboratory

46, Av. Félix Viallet

38031 Grenoble, France

T: +33-4-7657-4895

E: salvador.mir@imag.fr

Ayed Salman

Kuwait University

P.O. Box 5969

Safat, 13060, Kuwait

T: +965-2498-5833

E: ayed.salman@ku.edu.kw

 

Vice General Co-Chairs:

 

 

Hazem ElTahawy

Mentor Graphics - Egypt

51 Beirut St., Heliopolis,

Cairo, 11341, Egypt

T: +1-408-835-9040

E: hazem_eltahawy@mentor.com

Rafic Makki

UAE University

P.O. Box # 17555, Al-Ain

United Arab Emirates

T: +971-3-762-6209

E: makki@uaeu.ac.ae